image
image

 

Tin Can Sailors Shipmate Registry

Click on the ship's name to see who has logged in.

To add your data, click here

1083 Robert Spink MS3 1974 to 1976 spinkroberto (AT) gmail.com  
APD-130 Jack Burgess RD2 9/66 to 1968 Jack.burgess55 (AT) gmail.com Best buds Dave Cobb and Gary Prokash
APD-130 John Dougherty HN 1963 jsdough1 (AT) comcast.net My home phone is 812-3766149 ' was with A Co. 3rd recon as a co. corpsman, got on at
APD-130 Leon Ellis ETSN 11/54--1/58 le7818 (AT) aol.com Would love to hear from other Shipmates of this time
APD-130 Tony Montes, Jr. EM3 10/62 - 8/66 tonyhotrod (AT) sbcglobal.net Anyone serving aboard above noted vessel on dates shown above, feel free to contact me via email.
APD-130 Bill Steinberger ETR3 2/62 to 8/63 billunsuz (AT) bellsouth.net  
DE/FF-1083 Fred Brunk LT(jg) 8/73-12/75 jfbrunkusn (AT) aol.com You can all get the Vietnam Service Medal retroactively-send to Navpers requesting xchg for 1 of your AFEMs.
DE/FF-1083 Harold Crowson ET2 1971-1973 censp (AT) bellsouth.net Harold is still kicken! Not his email address but I will get him to info.
DE/FF-1083 Robert Dulaney, Jr. BT2 1/75 - 11/81 rdulaneyjr (AT) yahoo.com I was relieved by BT2 Joe Dulaney (not related)
DE/FF-1083 Mark Kedik MMFN 2/74-9/75 kedik (AT) att.net Aux-1
DE/FF-1083 Christoper O. Koechig MM2 Fall of 74 to 8/77 ckoechig (AT) pacemech.com full steam to evacuation instead of 2 weeks in Australia!!
DE/FF-1083 Stephen Nelson FA 1971 hotvwsteve (AT) yahoo.com retired
DE/FF-1083 Neal O'Bannon FTM4 2/74-3/76 clydeob (AT) nctwb.net What ever happened to Petty Officer Duck?
DE/FF-1083 T. J. Staub FTG3 72-76 tjstaub (AT) outlook.com  
DE-1083 Dan Althof FTG2 5/73-6/74 dalthof (AT) cox.net Capt. Nelson was the greatest!
DE-1083 Alan Ashworth RM3 71-74 akapaa05 (AT) gmail.com Plankowner. Good memories/still have a few navy buddies I keep in contact with
DE-1083 Gary Banyai HT2   gbanyai (AT) ndsupernet.com Plankowner
DE-1083 John Been SM2 11/71-8/73 jb17787 (AT) gmail.com Aboard in N Orleans-comm crew in Boston-sailed around S America-homeported L Beach-WestPac Vietnam 73
DE-1083 Phil Carey GMG2 1971-1972 curly100 (AT) netzero.net  
DE-1083 Donald Chuck ETR2 1974-1976 dmchuck (AT) comcast.net  
DE-1083 Bruce W. (B.W.) Garren HT3 12/71 - 11/74 bwgarren (AT) wa-net.com Hey Guys! I'm still alive.
DE-1083 Thomas Gentz BT3 1971 to 1973 furnhosp (AT) execpc.com  
DE-1083 Keith Goppert MM3 Oct 73 - Apr 77 gopman55 (AT) hotmail.com  
DE-1083 Bill Haimes LT 4/73-6/75 cdrcompass (AT) islandmarineinst.com Cheng-Did she steam!
DE-1083 Michael Halmick FTM2 2/74-6/77 sanford (AT) fidnet.com Two WestPacs, helped evacuate Saigon in 1975. Loved Subic.
DE-1083 Thurman Hargrove E-2 1973-1973 thargrove (AT) yahoo.com Was dischared for medical. Oh how i miss my ship.
DE-1083 Norman Johnson EM3 71-73 captdoom (AT) cox.net I gave em hell and hell they gave me,shellback the easy way
DE-1083 Mark Kedik MMFN 2/74-9/75 kedik (AT) att.net AUX-1
DE-1083 Paul Langenbach SK2 2/71-2/73 p-langenbach (AT) hotmail.com Picked up ship in Boston. I am a Plankowner
DE-1083 Jim Lavelle BT3 12/71 to 12/74 Jim (AT) JMLavelle.com Plank Owner, S America, WESTPAC. New email 2015. Would like to hear from other Plank Owers and or Snipes.
DE-1083 Wayne Longmire GMGSN 12/71 - 10/73 possum50 (AT) swbell.net Plank Owner
DE-1083 Alex Martinazzi MMFN 1972 - 1973 martinazzi (AT) frontiernet.net Was a kid-trained for smokers-worked with aux equip flight qtrs general quartered at aft steering-1st WesPac
DE-1083 Deb Monson N/A N/A dmonson (AT) co.winneshiek.ia.us Friends: I am a county VA director asking for assistance regarding Operation Frequent Wind.
DE-1083 Greg Moravec   1973 to 1977 cvmoravec (AT) bellsouth.net  
DE-1083 Jerry Nichols E-2 1972 to 1974 jerrylnichols (AT) yahoo.com I would like to hear from others that served aboard the cook
DE-1083 Leonard Papp YN2 1971-1973 ljpapp38 (AT) gmail.com Plankowner-where are Thomas,D Dresback B Anderson-have bth cruise bks-pics of Shellback & Cruises-email
DE-1083 Frank Pazdric ETN2 1973 - 1976 frank.pazdric (AT) controlledsystems.us Great ship with a great crew.
DE-1083 Dennis Poorman ETN2 1973-1976 dgp296 (AT) gmail.com  
DE-1083 Arnold Priddy E-5 1971-1974 tontoa1151 (AT) yahoo.com The Best Memories of my life
DE-1083 Allan Ritz BT2 2/73-9/76 homeyshiny (AT) comcast.net three westpacs and becoming a shellback, what more can I say
DE-1083 Gregory Schmidt RM2 12/71 - 10/74 jujueyeball_69 (AT) yahoo.com Plankowner. Please respond. Also: where's Dave Dresback?
DE-1083 Paul Sprague QMSN 74 to 76 psprague (AT) thecurtishome.org Recent stories in the press surrounding the evac's of Viet Nam--brought back alot of memories of times and events that I will never forget! 35 Years ago!
DE-1083 Norman Sturgeon BT3 1972-1975 n.sturgeon (AT) worldnet.att.net  
DE-1083 Robert Warner BM3 10/71-7/75 bobwarner4 (AT) aol.com Plankowner
DE-1083 Larry Waters SF2 9/71 - 9/72 MC-L-Waters (AT) sbcglobal.net Plank owner
DE-1083 Dave Wells E-3 7/72-4/73 docdavewells (AT) comcast.net Wasn't on ship long, got Chrons disease & discharged-over 25 operations,cancer,&now on dialysis-still kicking!
DE-1083 Joe Zielinski GMG3 11/74 - 4/78 Joe.zielinski (AT) asig.com  
DE-714/APD-130 Gerald {Jerry} Aucoin EN3 57-60 jbauc (AT) att.net I would like to hear from shipmates
DE-714/APD-130 Dale Baker RD2 1958 Dale.Baker (AT) att.net I came over to the Cook from the USS Balduck APD 132.
DE-714/APD-130 Ernie Beauregard E-4 1962 - 1966 mylhaso (AT) hotmail.com Lots of great memories !!
DE-714/APD-130 Marv Ostberg E-5 early 1956 to 07/59 mostberg (AT) aol.com good experience esp. trip to far east in 1957
DE-714/APD-130 Jack Scott ET3 1965 - 1967 jcs (AT) intercom.net My first ship & first WestPac. Decided to make it a career.
FF-1083 Michael Baumeister BMC 9/72-6/75 e7boats (AT) cox.net  
FF-1083 Joe Benevento HM3 8/86-4/88 jbenevento (AT) ticketmaster.com Made westpac summer of 87
FF-1083 David G. Bentz HTC 1975 - 1980 dgbentz (AT) aol.com Best Ship in My 20 yrs in the Navy-best Capt I ever served under Jerry McMurry-best crew I ever served with.
FF-1083 Tracy Birch EM3 8/82 - 5/84 penntrace (AT) sbcglobal.net Reported aboard after leaving USS Turner Joy after decommissioning. Hello to all
FF-1083 Jon Braithwaite DK2 87-90 jonbraithwaite (AT) q.com  
FF-1083 Daniel Branham BM3 1991-1992 dbranham (AT) nsn.cmar.navy.mil My first and best ship. I miss serving and sailing on her.
FF-1083 Steve Carlson STG2 77-81 secarlson (AT) cox.net Human Being Society
FF-1083 Ron Carrier ET2 8/80 - 5/82 ron.carrier (AT) insightbb.com OE Division, ''Liquiiiiiid Luuuunch!''
FF-1083 Mark Carroll STG3 08/1990 04/1992 mark.c.carroll (AT) navy.mil civilian email sonarman (AT) authorsden.com
FF-1083 David Cichon SM2 76-80 lynkel4 (AT) msn.com 803-447-0927
FF-1083 Tim Clancy GMG1 July 76 - Aug 77 navygunz16 (AT) aol.com 'Hot breakfast for the crew' Clint Sims
FF-1083 Chris Clink MMFN 81 snowbreeze1 (AT) hotmail.com came on fro uss coral sea-went to austrailia aft Irain host cris-assign to A div-Southpac-now Charleston,SC
FF-1083 Gary Conrad OSSN 1991 - 1993 garywconrad (AT) home.com  
FF-1083 Charles Crabtree ETR2 9/74-10/75 ccc1062 (AT) prodigy.net  
FF-1083 Marc Daniels HM3 04/83 - 01/85 dmarc424 (AT) yahoo.com  
FF-1083 Brian Dauenhauerbrian SH3 86-90 Briandauenhauer (AT) yahoo.com Started in disbursing, later in the ship store
FF-1083 Ralph Duff HT1 1973-1977 popduff (AT) yahoo.com Does anybody have pictures of the HT party at Marilyn's super inn Subic city 1976 ?
FF-1083 Terry Duffy ET2   trduff (AT) gmail.com I was there during the mid 80's
FF-1083 John Erickson E-3 9/75 - 10/76 jerickweb (AT) yahoo.com  
FF-1083 Randy Ferrier STG2 10/77-2/81 rsf5502 (AT) yahoo.com Beancorn!!!
FF-1083 Mark Fitzsimons GMM2 5/77 - 1/80 fitzsimons.mark (AT) millercors.com From Hunters Point to the Mars - What a ride!
FF-1083 Steven Foertch MS3 3/80-3/84 foertch2 (AT) msn.com Would like to hear from former shipmates.
FF-1083 John Frampton HT2 11/83-4/87 firemedic45 (AT) adelphia.net HT's will put out any fire or blow out any crapper!!!!!!!
FF-1083 Sal Hernandez OSCM 2/89-4/92 saljr46 (AT) hotmail.com  
FF-1083 Steve Hinkle PNC 8/82 - 12/85 Bremerton560 (AT) comcast.net  
FF-1083 Kevin Holland OS 1989 to 1991 kholland1970 (AT) msn.com proud to have served aboard
FF-1083 Kevin Hoskins STG3 1976 - 1980 kdhoskins (AT) cox.net Time For A Reunion! Contact If Interested.
FF-1083 Douglas Hudson HT3 3/76-10/77 DDOUGPAT (AT) aol.com Lets go to Subic Bay one more time!
FF-1083 Michael Hurt MR3 1989-1992 michael_hurt (AT) hotmail.com Good ship. We always had half a crew.
FF-1083 Rocky King STGSN 1978 to 1981 ralanking (AT) aol.com I would have made petty officer if I had stayed in.
FF-1083 Wayne Klatt MM2 1974 to 1979 wklatt (AT) wyoming.com  
FF-1083 David Leggett EW1 10/91-4/92 dleggett48 (AT) yahoo.com  
FF-1083 William Levin E-3 1/74 - 9/76 blev00 (AT) hotmail.com I miss the Cook and the men who served with me. May you all have fair winds and following seas.
FF-1083 Joe Lewis BT3 79-82 Joe121958 (AT) gmail.com I was injured in ship collision on May 14 1979 USS Cook lands on Mars.
FF-1083 Ernie Lopez FN 1990-1992 NEO_95356 (AT) yahoo.com good to see old faces. had lots of fun on this ship
FF-1083 Bill Lorei GMG2 12/74 to 8/77 blorei (AT) netzero.com Served during evac of S Vietnam 1975 Operation Frequent Wind
FF-1083 James Mahaffey E-3 1984 to 1988 james.mahaffey (AT) cox.net 1st division rocked, lets hear from you deck apes!!
FF-1083 Darrell (Marc) Marcantel HT3 1975 to 1979 laughingdawwg (AT) yahoo.com looking for old friends that i served with had a great time
FF-1083 Charlie (Gunner Mac) McDonald GMG2 4/76-11/77 gunnerMac (AT) ussjosephstrauss.org Lets start having reunions
FF-1083 George McKay BT3 4/82 - 4/86 Bigtrae1 (AT) cox.net BT Hot Hot Job OH YAAAAA
FF-1083 Jim Mckee PC3 11/86-08/90 jmckee (AT) catfilters.com Mail Call !!
FF-1083 Greg Naki E-4 1986-1990 BIGDADDYNAK (AT) aol.com hey looking for anyone in the great gig caper!
FF-1083 Jeff Newman STG2 1988 -1991 jeff.newman (AT) cox.net Made '89 Westpac. I left just beofre decommisioning
FF-1083 Cesar Olivares BM3 6/82-8/83 gunsupboats (AT) gmail.com Ch Bunch,BM3 locket of 1st div-also with MR Plumbly on the bridge-who can forget SN1 Vassey #1 deckape
FF-1083 Bob Orta STG1 1978-79 rro (AT) dakotacom.net 26CX/114 maint, LPO, warrant selectee
FF-1083 James Putney E-6 5/85-3/88 putneyjamesray56 (AT) gmail.com Had a great time on the ship.
FF-1083 Tom Rice BT2 76-79 trice81040 (AT) aol.com  
FF-1083 Bruce Rieley STG2 7/79-7/81 therieleys (AT) gmail.com Commonly known as BigBird
FF-1083 David Roberts QM2 7/77 - 11/80 trust40 (AT) yahoo.com Served during the Hostages in Iran.
FF-1083 Robert Rodriguez CMC 10/86-1/90 dorbor45 (AT) gmail.com out standing crew, ship made all commitments and picked up a few awards.
FF-1083 Bennie Rogers EM1 3/72 - 8/75 brogers (AT) wellsrec.net Any Cook sailor that can't tap dance....need not apply!
FF-1083 John Rydzewski MM3 1988 to 1991 jtski67 (AT) yahoo.com Never thought I would be looking up old shipmates! Ski
FF-1083 Alan Scott ETC 8/79-12/82 shadowmutt23 (AT) yahoo.com Great ship great times. I recognize Wheeler and Z-man from the list.
FF-1083 John Sergey FTG3 1981 to 1984 jsergeyiii (AT) aol.com  
FF-1083 Douglas Sheridan SM3 87-91 DOU2127714 (AT) Maricopa.EDU  
FF-1083 Michael Sowers YN3 1979 msowers98 (AT) yahoo.com I was the Engineering Log Room Yeoman.
FF-1083 Joe Stovall HT3 1985-1988 Joemelstovall (AT) aol.com Would like to find a Westpac 87-88 cruise book-contact me at 256-495-2805-thx & hope to hear from you.
FF-1083 Norman Sturgeon BT3 1972 to 1975 n.sturgeon (AT) sbcglobal.net  
FF-1083 Steve Sullivan GMT2 1977-1981 Sullivan3416 (AT) roadrunner.com I would like to hear from some old shipmates
FF-1083 Mark Swann SM1 01/86 - 01/87 mswann (AT) gmail.com  
FF-1083 David Thorpe EW3 89-93 thorpey812 (AT) hotmail.com The BEST Ship in the Fleet. Go Cook Shipmates Go!!!
FF-1083 Bruce Wheeler EW2 1-80 3/82 bucfan61 (AT) yahoo.com did a couple of cruises..
FF-1083 Phil Wilson HT2 1981 - 1984 perdie (AT) msn.com Lets make one more westpac!!!
FF-1083 Michael Wright OS2 2/87 - 7/90 gj100xtra (AT) hotmail.com  
FF-1083 Sergio Zamora BT2 2/80-10/82 sergenergy1 (AT) yahoo.com Had fun on the ship. Miss some of the guys.
FF-1083 Mark Zimmerman ET3 1977-1980 mazim (AT) centurytel.net Z-Man from OE Division
FF-1083 James Ziolkowski FC1(SW) 1991-1992 zlkws (AT) yahoo.com My last ship-who knew an injury on active duty would end my career-26 schools cost taxpayers over $2M.

To add your data, click here

 

 

image
image
image