image
image

 

Tin Can Sailors Shipmate Registry

Click on the ship's name to see who has logged in.

To add your data, click here

DE/FF-1037 Brian Bailey LT(jg) 5/76 - 6/69 Brianbailey545 (AT) gmail.com One Westpac, part of a 2nd with a yard period in Long Beach in between-looking for people who were there.
DE/FF-1037 Don Barenthin   1971-1974 buildthewall66 (AT) yahoo.com My brother-served on Rowan & Bronstein dur '71-'74- would be cool to hear from anyone who knew him!
DE/FF-1037 Hans Bevers EN3 12/71-05/74 jbevers.hb (AT) gmail.com  
DE/FF-1037 Kevin J. Haynes EN3 7/87 to 11/89 oscholrules (AT) com where's my Boy ''Big Kevin Jones'' at?
DE/FF-1037 Peter Pumkpin ragsman-TM 1965/1968 mike34601 (AT) gmail.com mailing addresses for christmas gift
DE/FF-1037 Wayne Soehrmann OSC 1/88-6/90 soehrmannwa (AT) roadrunner.com  
DE-1037 William Alpaugh MM/E-3 7/69 - 1/71 Call (AT) 1-718-381-4662I I would like to hear from CARL B., KURT E., JOHN H., AND KARL J. and anyone else.
DE-1037 David Annis OT2 1975-1976 otmcsw (AT) hotmail.com  
DE-1037 Ronald (Ron) Baker STG2 05/68 09/73 USSBronsteinDE1037 (AT) charter.net  
DE-1037 Dave Brooks SN 1966-1967 daveandjoycebrooks (AT) gmail.com very fond memories had a great time
DE-1037 Benjamin Catt PC3 1970 to 1972? berilliumblue (AT) juno.com  
DE-1037 Brooke Davidson ETR3 1966-early 1968 brooke_davidson (AT) bellsouth.net Visited onboard the 'Stein 8/11 in Mexico.-GREAT to have walked the decks again. She has not changed at all!
DE-1037 Patrick Dennis BT3 9/67-2/68 patrick_dennis (AT) msn.com  
DE-1037 Jeffery Dixon MID3 6/72 to 8/72 JDixon1953 (AT) aol.com  
DE-1037 James Dolan GMGSN 6/74-6/75 dolanotis (AT) yahoo.com would like to hear from anybody (970)396-1423
DE-1037 Thomas Donnelly IC3 1970 to 1972 tarcdon (AT) aol.com Turned 21 on ''71 West Pac. You guys whopped my ass hard! Would like to hear from any of you.
DE-1037 Richard Egan FN/E-3 1973-1975 mregan43 (AT) fuse.net  
DE-1037 Rick Errion RD2 65 - 68 rerrion (AT) hotmail.com Good times and good friends
DE-1037 Roger Fowler QM3 10/66-03/70 rfowler (AT) peak.org  
DE-1037 Robert Fugate MM2 2/63-10/68 fugaterl (AT) yahoo.com A plank owner and served 5 years and 3 months on board.
DE-1037 Walter Fultz SN 1965 to 1967 waltfultz (AT) hughes.net I was on the first west pack tour she was a great ship had a lot of fun
DE-1037 Michael Gardner RM2 1972 - 1975 mgardner53 (AT) juno.com First & only shipboard duty-3 WestPac Cruises-werved under 4 Cos-service onboard was a great experience.
DE-1037 David Gibson GMG2 7/70-12/70 davidjoycegibson (AT) aol.com  
DE-1037 Mike Hyatt QMSN 1971/1972 noahs_daddy1 (AT) hotmail.com  
DE-1037 Richard Johnson SN 3/63-1/64 RICHNCLAUD (AT) aol.com Plankowner-Corpsman Striker
DE-1037 V. K. 'Skip' Johnson QM2 72 wheels6872 (AT) aol.com  
DE-1037 Ronald Kostritza RD2 5/63-9/64 stritz75 (AT) hotmail.com Plankowner, enjoyed my time aboard
DE-1037 Ron LaPierre RD3 6/63 - 9/66 wopnfrog (AT) yahoo.com Had great times, served aboad other Tin Cans but Bronstein was the best of times
DE-1037 Ernie Leclair SM3 11/65---03/68 eleclair (AT) att.net WOW those West-Pac days!!! Anybody remember ?
DE-1037 Ken Lee QM3 3/68-1/70 mtnadv (AT) netshel.net  
DE-1037 Jack Lindey E-5 1966 to 1968 jlindey (AT) comcast.net  
DE-1037 Roy Mace DC2 1963 to 1966 RMACE55 (AT) aol.com like to hear from any of the crew
DE-1037 Anthony Martin ET1 2/73 - 2/75 coolmoose (AT) earthlink.net  
DE-1037 Jim Martinez RD3 3/65 - 5/66 jimmar55 (AT) msn.com Was transferred to USS Bronstein just in time to make another WESTPAC cruise
DE-1037 Michael McConnell STG2 1968 - 1970 michaelamcc0548 (AT) live.com trying to contact anyone involved in the Evans Melbourn incident Sea Spirit 1969.
DE-1037 Rick Norgaard SKC 1978 to 1980 tyheelofts (AT) msn.com  
DE-1037 Neil Normandin ET1 Dec 1967 to Apr 1970 norm9340 (AT) cs.com  
DE-1037 John Northover FTCS 10/71-8/72 dentover (AT) san.rr.com She was a mighty little ship and had a great crew.
DE-1037 Jim Page SN 1975 jpage30 (AT) cox.net Full moon rising on the South Pacific. Underway. Awesome
DE-1037 Edward Parnell STCS 10/64 - 12/68 eparnell (AT) satx.rr.com Retired in San Antonio, TX
DE-1037 Clifford Reed FA 1/73 - 10/73 clifcruzn (AT) gmail.com My first taste of Destroyer life-great adventure for 19 yr old kid-like to hear from anybody from 72-73 wespac
DE-1037 Barry Relinger LT. 65-66 brrelinger (AT) aol.com  
DE-1037 Jose Restrivera MR3 1973 to 1975 joerestrivera (AT) yahoo.com hey, Romero, remember the day that we have medivac you for your operation in vietnam
DE-1037 Greg T. Robertson SK2 12/66 - 5/70 greg-1037 (AT) suddenlink.net Great time in my life
DE-1037 Michael Romero FN 1972-1975 hardtop56 (AT) comcast.net 3 westpacs 72-73,73-74,74-75 1975 is when we went to vietnam.And the ending of the war.Then i got out in 4/75
DE-1037 Manuel (Buddy) Saiz MR3 70-72 mrsaiz6612 (AT) aol.com need info from anyone aboard westpac 71
DE-1037 Robert Schmidt ST1 Pre-Com 63-65 sheboyganvet (AT) yahoo.com Actually made ST1 and then STG2 again, NJP.
DE-1037 Del (Thunder) Schoenhoeft BM3 70 - 71 del_thunder (AT) hotmail.com Greatest ship and crew
DE-1037 Edmond Semancik SM3 1969-1970 ed1751 (AT) hotmail.com My nickname was Sam.
DE-1037 Jerry Sims RD3 6/63 - 10/65 sims-v (AT) sbcglobal.net Plank Owner
DE-1037 Walter Snyder DC3 4/65 - 3/67 texbookie (AT) yahoo.com  
DE-1037 Gary Stenson SM2 10/66 - 3/70 gstenson77 (AT) gmail.com Retired in Denver - looking for old Navy friends
DE-1037 Roger Stephenson EM3 3/64-8/66 rw.stephenson (AT) sbcglobal.net  
DE-1037 Lee Suther YN2 1971-5/74 rsuther2 (AT) carolina.rr.com Ships Office stuck up in the bow of the boat, what a ride in those typhoons.
DE-1037 William Taylor ST1 66-67 btaylor.3478 (AT) gmail.com The chiefs were Parnell and Gates
DE-1037 Mchael Thomas OS2 1970-1972 Thomdav2 (AT) Verizon.net Bronstein received many kudos for her ECM work during the 1970 Wespac.
DE-1037 Paul Tomlins STG2 1974-1977 N7JNQ (AT) att.net  
DE-1037 William ''Stoney'' Tuck SN/CS3 10/70 to 6/73 IMNAVY52 (AT) military.com Great time! Yo Gomex, where are you?
DE-1037 Dan Ulrich PC3 Jun-63 dkmj5940 (AT) yahoo.com Went to precom traning NewPort, Roadiland 1/63
DE-1037 Gary Uthe   72-74 uthehome (AT) aol.com Anyone on the 72-73 cruise remember the date or at least the month we were tied to the pier in DaNang?
DE-1037 Kendall Valodine BT3 1/70 - 4/71 valokr (AT) hotmail.com  
DE-1037 Jerome Weathington FN/E-3 1973 to 1974 jerome_weathington (AT) yahoo.com Almost 38 yrs-be very glad to from anyone who served 73-74-head was pushed into King Neptune's Belly(WestPac)
DE-1037 Rock Pile (R. P.) Wilson OS2 1970-1974 silvrcrzr (AT) gmail.com ASW Aircraft Controller, ECM Operator, Member of Ships Band
DE-189 Anthony Ambrose CK1 11/43-10/45 tazman54mpa (AT) hotmail.com Anthony R. Ambrose was my father,he was a cook first class aboard the destroyer escort DE-189,USS Bronstein
DE-189 Donald Clark COX 1943-1945 karaokebaby_20002000 (AT) yahoo.com  
DE-189 Richard Jensen FC1 1943-1946? n140a (AT) earthlink.net Can not locate service record for exact dates.
DE-189 Russell Munzer SM3 1944 to 1946 rgm6351 (AT) comcast.net Still alive and kicking
FF-1037 Jeffrey Anderson SKSN 1988 to 1991 janderson (AT) nsanwannex.navy.mil  
FF-1037 Kevin Arnoldy BT3 10/82 - 8/86 kevinarnoldy (AT) yahoo.com How is everyone doing?
FF-1037 Stanley Baggett GMG1 03/74 - 06/79 slbag66691 (AT) cox.net  
FF-1037 James Biga OS2 9/87-12/90 james.biga (AT) northropgrumman.com  
FF-1037 Donald Burkart MMC 12/63 - 7/69 ebdb (AT) bellsouth.net Plankowner Best group of shipsmates I service with.
FF-1037 Lloyd Butts QM2 01/83- 02/05 lkbutts (AT) cablespeed.com 18yrs old, got to see the worldon this ship..west pac/ south pac/ local ports on west coast
FF-1037 George Cassity RMCS 85-90 George_A_Cassity (AT) sd.fisc.navy.mil Hey all you SCALLYWAGS!!! (SHIPMATES) Good ship - fun times.
FF-1037 Rick Cole GMG2 10/77-10/81 alansoncole (AT) excite.com Busted for letting an unfairly restricted man drink a beer.
FF-1037 Charles Debes OS2 1975 to 1979 cdebes (AT) msn.com Two West-Pac's, and the Golden Combat 'E'
FF-1037 E. Stephen 'Chumley' Fulkerson ETR2 10/73-12/77 esfulkerson (AT) comcast.net Looking to exchange photos of my time on the ''Stein''
FF-1037 David Gibson GMG2 1967 1970 joicedavidgibson (AT) yahoo.com Remember when the air craft carrier that run over the USS Brush DD-745? I do.
FF-1037 Michael Goins EN2 12/77 - 9/81 michael_goins (AT) kindredhealthcare.com Still feel she was the ''Best in the West'' !!!
FF-1037 Larry Hayden BTC 1983 to 1987 panhead61 (AT) yahoo.com  
FF-1037 Steve Hemphill STG2 1975-1977 steve (AT) hemphill.net  
FF-1037 Ron Hendershot RM3 9/88-1/91 rhendershot (AT) neo.rr.com last of decom, ehf, last cruise, anyone still around??
FF-1037 JImmy R. Hickey OTC 06/70-07/73 jhickey (AT) cox.net  
FF-1037 Bill Hire LT 8/81-4/83 hireiwasa01 (AT) msn.com Chief Engineer, great ship, great bunch of engineers
FF-1037 Dan Holmes BT3 1976-1979 dchevy (AT) ptd.net  
FF-1037 Kevin Jones E-4 3/84-11/87 scooby-doo99 (AT) msn.com What's happening all you old salt dogs!!!!
FF-1037 Shawn Keating BT3 07/80 - 02/84 shawn (AT) tucoheat.com met the best of men while sailing on her.
FF-1037 Christopher Ketcham BT2 85-87 cketcham60 (AT) gmail.com Making Steam
FF-1037 Scott Kravit SM3 1985-1989 Mrthunderwalker (AT) aol.com Wondering what everyone is doing these days
FF-1037 Paul Lazrovitch GMG2 6/72-7/75 paullazrovitch (AT) yahoo.com  
FF-1037 David Lott MM3 1980-1983 drlottjr62 (AT) yahoo.com West-pac 1982, What a canoe ride.
FF-1037 Jerry Loyack SM 88-decom jloyack (AT) verizon.net Thanks for not throwing me overboard.
FF-1037 Kenneth MacGillivray MMFN 02/79-02/82 kennethgm (AT) aol.com  
FF-1037 Ray Maiden ET2 6/86 to 9/89 rmaiden (AT) route24.net Got out in 90 then did 8 years in reserves in the CBs
FF-1037 Steve McCallion SM 9/78 - 9/82 Stevemccallion (AT) yahoo.com  
FF-1037 Brian Millard OS3 01/76-06/79 bajamarbkm (AT) yahoo.com lot of good memories, loved that westpac!!
FF-1037 Roy Mitchell MM2 1987-1990 roym111 (AT) hotmail.com  
FF-1037 Ricky (Grit) Morgan EW1 2/75 - 11/77 rick.morgan2 (AT) comcast.net Great ship and great shipmates.
FF-1037 John Mulvihill ET2 1982-1985 jmulvihill33 (AT) gmail.com Westpac 03,bailing water frm berthing,Hayawatha making a ship on bonka boat,liberty hounding pleasure cruise
FF-1037 Paul Munoz HT2 01/88 - 09/90 darker98 (AT) yahoo.com Seeing this made me wish I could go on one more cruise.
FF-1037 Kevin Murphy MM3 78-80 kevindmurphy1 (AT) gmail.com haze gray and underway!
FF-1037 Donald Nelson BM3 1977-1982 Hookahtwo (AT) hotmail.msn 1st. Div. still Rules
FF-1037 John Norman ET3 1982-85 skiito (AT) yahoo.com  
FF-1037 Richard Notman HTC 1984 to 1985 randdnotman (AT) suddenlink.net looking for marty louderbach
FF-1037 John Obermeier BTC 1988 - 1990 btcret (AT) optonline.net  
FF-1037 Steve Panagiotis EW1 8/81 to 3/86 okzeus2000 (AT) yahoo.com  
FF-1037 John Pavey GMG1 1976-1980 lgcolt45 (AT) tds.net Great crew and the best ship in the Little Beaver Sqd.
FF-1037 Don (Frenchie) Poynter HT3 10/78-4/81 akbearhunter01 (AT) gmail.com I'm looking for any shipmates that was onboard the same time. HT's still do it with Hotter Rods
FF-1037 Doug (Hotrod) Resenbeck HT3 7/78-1/79 resenbeck (AT) sbcglobal.net I had fun.
FF-1037 Ken Ringold OS2 1982-1984 inwastate (AT) earthlink.net I wish I never seen her.
FF-1037 Douglas Rolph HT1(SW) 8/83-1/85 whiskers-13 (AT) hotmail.com haze grey and underway
FF-1037 Jorge Salvio YN2 07/76 - 09/77 joriztravels (AT) hotmail.com  
FF-1037 Larry Seaquist LCDR 1969-71 larry (AT) strategygroup.org  
FF-1037 Allen Smith ET1 1/74 - 11/75 absmith48 (AT) yahoo.com  
FF-1037 Glenn Smith EN2 1977-1979 asmith9682 (AT) aol.com Best ship and crew and awesome Westpac.
FF-1037 Jim Smith BT2 3/78-10/79 jlsmith5 (AT) hotmail.com Enjoyed most of it
FF-1037 Steve Stanford E-4 10/75 to10/78 Tlastrodeo (AT) aol.com Like to here from anyone 75-78 Bronstein
FF-1037 John Storm EMFN 7/81-12/84 johnpstorm (AT) gmail.com My first ship-I stayed in for 20+ - just wondered what happened to the rest of you guys?
FF-1037 Richard Swift EM3(SW) 1987 - 1990 rich.swift (AT) hotmail.com Was a fun ship. Had some good times. Drop me an e-mail
FF-1037 Lester Tunigold E-5/DC2 3/86-9/89 hookemupnow (AT) hotmail.com Bronstein brothers-- What's happenin?
FF-1037 Gary Utes OT3 4/75-7/78 kephryn0 (AT) aol.com I don't believe I'm doing this!!
FF-1037 Cliff Vlieg STG3/TM3 1977 to 1979 clifford.vlieg (AT) navy.mil  
FF-1037 Wayne Weber MM3 08/81 to 05/86 snipemm (AT) yahoo.com  
FF-1037 Harry Willis RM2 12/85-12/90 Hwillis357 (AT) aol.com Wassup Bronstein!
FF-1037 Michael Witt STG2 9/79 - 5/83 mwitt (AT) icloud.com WESTPAC 79/80 and WESTPAC 82. The only ship in subic bay for Christmas 1979, what a blast!!
FF-1039 Stanley Baggett GMG1 1974 to 1979 slbag66691 (AT) earthlink.net we did more for less than others who had bigger and better
FF-1039 Robert Herubin SM2 8/78-6/80 sleddog2 (AT) frontiernet.net  

To add your data, click here

 

 

image
image
image