image
image

 

Tin Can Sailors Shipmate Registry

Click on the ship's name to see who has logged in.

To add your data, click here

DEG/FFG-3 Danny Ham EN 1973-1975 drham608 (AT) yahoo.com  
DEG-3 Mark Acker RM3 1970 to 1972 markacker (AT) ci.ogden.ut.us Good memories. Schofield has her own web site. Check it
DEG-3 Dick Baber PC2 DEC 67 - JUL 69 rbaber (AT) kscable.com Original Postal Clerk. Greatest crew in the Navy!
DEG-3 Elmer Barnes FTMC 1968 - 1970 pappy (AT) goatpalace.com Let's play Ball. I'm to old to play Baseball but still love it
DEG-3 Robert Blackwelder SN 1970-1972 tbblackwelder (AT) hotmail.com looking for ross worrell and other shipmates--
DEG-3 Allan Blevins RMSN precom to 11/68 allanblevins (AT) sbcglobal.net  
DEG-3 James Borowicz GMG2 May, 68 thru Mar, 71 borowicz (AT) camasnet.com  
DEG-3 Ed Bossart LCDR commissioning to Feb 69 wilmed (AT) ix.netcom.com Was PXO and XO
DEG-3 Earl Burks STG2 1968-1971 godawgs (AT) highstream.net Plankowner. Would like to hear from shipmates.
DEG-3 Lou Clark GMM1 1968-1970 navgoat (AT) charter.net I am a plank owner and would to hear from other shipmates.
DEG-3 Elliot Clayton SF1 1968 to 1969 RtrdEmcs (AT) aol.com Plank-owner Call Clayton (AT) 931-762-5646
DEG-3 Duane Clifton STGC 6/70-12/72 grampturk (AT) frontiernet.net change of e-mail addy
DEG-3 Richard Cohagan EMCS 4/68-1/70 RtrdEmcs (AT) aol.com In Charge 'R' Div. Plank Owner
DEG-3 Sam Cotten ETN2 1968-69 samc.er (AT) gci.net plankowner, left schofield via helicopter to carrier,da nang
DEG-3 Charles Dickens YN3 03/68-06/70 cedickens (AT) att.net Plankowner
DEG-3 Tim Dobbs-Dobber ET 1972-1976 wireknot (AT) home.com  
DEG-3 Ronald Domino SN 05/72 - 01/74 1645 Mary Ellen Drive, Baton Rouge, LA 70810 PH#225-769-4504
DEG-3 Dave Dutcavich STG2 08/73 - 03/76 funeraldut (AT) aol.com  
DEG-3 Robert Feldman BT3 10/73 to 06/76 donfeldman (AT) comcast.net www.ussschofield.com
DEG-3 Dayne Frary SH3 3/69 - 3/70 dolomite149 (AT) aol.com  
DEG-3 John Furstenwerth RM2 1968-69 ElkMagik (AT) cableone.net Came aboard in BremWash, sea trials, then WestPac and Nam.
DEG-3 Tim Gallivan YN3 Pre com - 1969 tgallivan (AT) q.com Log room YN. Started typing in office in shipyard-thank God I took typing in HS-saved my butt-fond memories!
DEG-3 Johnny Gardner SN3 4/68-11/69 Jgardner (AT) consolidatedpipe.com Looking for Tom Pierce old buddy
DEG-3 Steve Garner SM3 1971-1972 SGarnerSGCco (AT) aol.com good memories of '71 WESPAC cruise,signal gang & the TICO
DEG-3 Bruce Gauthier ST1 1969-1971 eman2.1 (AT) bresnan.net  
DEG-3 Gary Guesto BM3 3-1968 to 12-1969 GaryG49aol.com One of original 18 crew members sent to Bremerton, Wash.
DEG-3 Paul Halberstadt LT Jun 69 - Jul71 halberstadt (AT) att.net Served as Weapons Officer during two WestPac deployments
DEG-3 Dave Hasher BTFN 73-74 dave_mari (AT) yahoo.com All E-mails welcome, Do have some pics of 72-73 wes-pac,
DEG-3 Donny Hensley TM3 1971-1973 Butch48 (AT) yahoo.com Served while in long Beach CA dry dock then to sandoego then tour on Vietnam Tonkin Gulf firing line
DEG-3 Carroll Housdan GMTC 7/73 to 6/75 chousdan (AT) cei.net A great crew, a fantastic Chief's Mess
DEG-3 Carrington Johnson S/A 72 - 73 corycj1429 (AT) hotmail.com really enjoyed my time aboard
DEG-3 David Johnson STG3 1969 to 1971 thedoctor5 (AT) earthlink.net WESTPAC 69 & USS Evans work party
DEG-3 Scott Kelley STG3 1975-1976 obbopp (AT) hotmail.com Thanks to all who taught me so much!!!
DEG-3 Walter Kirsten     boomer (AT) penn.com  
DEG-3 Robert (Bob) Koehler QMC 1968 to 1969 bobjean (AT) cascadeaccess.com I go all the way back to pre-com detail. Taught Chuck Murtomaki how to catch a steelhead.
DEG-3 Walter (Skip) Kropp GMG2 1971-1972 kropwg (AT) yahoo.com Great memories
DEG-3 Gaylord Larson BTC 4/65 - 4/70 gtlarson35 (AT) msn.com Plankowner
DEG-3 David Laug OSSN 1971-1973 Laugo (AT) zoomtown.com I was known as Baby San due to my youthful appearance
DEG-3 Claude Linn EM1 6/69-1/72 cmel_lin (AT) msn.com  
DEG-3 John Loran OSC 1968 - 1970 loranja (AT) mcrdpi.usmc.mil Commissioning Crew
DEG-3 Jim Loran RD3 August 68-March 70 pajm124 (AT) prodigy.net Would like to hear from other RD's during same period
DEG-3 Rick Martin IC3 9/68-6/70 cbcapt (AT) quixnet.net spent 25 yrs in Navy Reserve Civil Engineer Corps 1975-2001
DEG-3 Larry Martin SM2 2/68-11/69 hondo382001 (AT) yahoo.com best crew in the navy. I would do it all over again.aloha
DEG-3 James McClain BM2 May 1968 to Nov. 1969 jimmy32547 (AT) aol.com Like to hear from shipmates. Especially 1st. Div.
DEG-3 Mark Medford SN Aug 1971 to June 1973 mmra (AT) cswnet.com The longer I'm out, the better my memories of active duty.
DEG-3 Jay Mills FTMSN/SR 11/74-12/75 Jfmills91977 (AT) yahoo.com Good times always,partied with all rates-In port/at sea-Little Jake,Daddy Wags,Bob Feldman,Harry Webb,etc.
DEG-3 Joseph Murphy FTG3 09/69 to 02/72 murf50 (AT) hotmail.com Schofield taught me a lot.
DEG-3 Charles Murtomaki CWO2 Dec 67 - Dec 70 cmurt (AT) home.com Sonar Maintenance Officer
DEG-3 Bill Neeley FTM2 Mar 1968 - Nov 1969 bneeley (AT) wyoming.com plankowner
DEG-3 Wesley Oxenrider EN3 10-70 to 6-74 woxenrider (AT) yahoo.com It was fun but I would never go back now
DEG-3 Edward (Ed) Palmer FTM2 1968 - 1970 joyunspeakable2 (AT) peoplepc.com Plank owner--Hope to make reunion in Charleston, SC this year
DEG-3 John Peterson SM2 70-71 jppeterson (AT) core.com Became a Shellback!!
DEG-3 Gary Phillips MM3 09/1970 to 5/1974 yrageph (AT) yahoo.com permission to come aboard, that is the day all of our lives started changing
DEG-3 Bill Praznik SN 1970-71 sevenmag (AT) stargate.net Would like to hear from all my old buddies
DEG-3 Bob Rantschler LT 1968-1970 rrantsch (AT) carbon.cudenver.edu  
DEG-3 Kenneth Robinson FTM2 4/72-12/74 robinkwr (AT) sbcglobal.net Great bunch of shipmates
DEG-3 Dale Roeder E-3 1971 to 1972 DR53 (AT) cfl.rr.com Spent most of time in boiler rm standing firewatch while yard birds removed insulation. Looking for Black Doc frm Schofield in dry doc, Long Beach.
DEG-3 Paul Sadler GMG3 12/67-7/71 PaSdl2 (AT) aol.com Plank Owner-Shellback
DEG-3 Jonathan Sage STG2 8/70 - 12/74 jsage (AT) san.rr.com  
DEG-3 Bill Schweizer RM3 1972 - 1973 wwglid (AT) yahoo.com; bills (AT) toweroneconst.com Trying to find anyone that remembers anything about our cruise in 1972 to Viet Nam-plse email-thks Wild Willie
DEG-3 Richard Scott STG3 4/73-4/75 v_r (AT) pacbell.net  
DEG-3 Thad Seligman QM2 1969-1970 tseligman (AT) naihorizon.com Thankful for time I served & friends I made onboard-welcome any contacts from old shipmates-living in Phoenix, AZ
DEG-3 Mike Shepard BMSN 10/72 - 10/74 Mike_shepard2002 (AT) yahoo.com She was a lady
DEG-3 Gerald Sigman RM3 9/70 - 8/71 geraldos (AT) yahoo.com Great experience-will always remember beauty of the S China Sea & garbage in the water coming into Hong Kong...
DEG-3 Jim Sinclair FTM1 05/68 - 11/71 sinclairjim (AT) yahoo.com plankowner
DEG-3 Joe Sissel QM2 1968-1970 Hushie241 (AT) aol.com Looking to hear from shipmates
DEG-3 Daryl Smathers SH2 72-73 Smathersda (AT) earthlink.net  
DEG-3 Milton Smith, Jr. SN 11/67 thru 7/68 wfg4u (AT) earthlink.net Plankowner. Part of original crew. Sailed from Todd Shipyard
DEG-3 Mark Soltanuk HT3 1970 to 1972 msoltanuk (AT) comcast.net loved liberty in Hawaii at Christmas
DEG-3 Larry (Mooney) Southworth RM2 1972-1975 ctr3rm1 (AT) hotmail.com  
DEG-3 Ron Spagna FTM2 precom to 12/71 ron6978 (AT) adelphia.net Plankowner. 2005 Reunion special!!!Let's do 2006!!!
DEG-3 Jackie Stout ETN2 1970-1974 jackies (AT) donobi.net Eric Bouchard? Kent Solberg?
DEG-3 Dan Tufnell QM2 1/69-6/72 dtufnell (AT) sbcglobal.net  
DEG-3 James Virmala ST1 1970-1974 jvirmala (AT) cptelco.net  
DEG-3 Len Wahlig LT(jg) May 1968 - Oct 1969 lwahlig (AT) mitre.org Seattle, Bremerton, Long Beach and WESTPAC
DEG-3 Jack Walling RM3 4/66 - 3/69 jackwalling (AT) cot.net One of the best ships and crew that I have served with.
DEG-3 Donald Ward BTFN 9/71 to 4/72 owldaddy1 (AT) aol.com  
DEG-3 Robert Winsjansen ETN3 1968-71 REWINS (AT) aol.com Sorry to hear that she's gone
DEG-3 Lee Witham LT(jg) 1968-1969 witham (AT) att.net Plankowner First Lt. Still enjoying San Diego, CA
DEG-3 William Wright MM3 4/73 to 4/77 peanutcoach (AT) aol.com  
DEG-3 Glenn Young DK3 1967 to 1970 eldergyoung (AT) yahoo.com where is everyone
DEG-3 Bill Zbaeren EN2 June 68-Apr 70 bzbaeren (AT) home.com  
DEG-3/FFG-3 Robert Bartron LT(jg) 7/73 - 1/76 bobbartron (AT) hotmail.com 1st LT then 3rd Division/ASW Officer
DEG-3/FFG-3 Thomas (Jack) Campbell GMG2 75-76 gunz_44 (AT) hotmail.com  
DEG-3/FFG-3 Andrew Golden STG2 9/74-2/78 agolden274 (AT) aol.com  
DEG-3/FFG-3 Danny Ham FN 1973-1975 drham608 (AT) yahoo.com  
DEG-3/FFG-3 Robert Scott EM3 8/30/73-11/19/76 skutter (AT) pacbell.net  
FFG-3 Ronald (Dawg) Alano BT3 8/77-8/81 ronalano (AT) yahoo.com Like to hear from some former shipmates.
FFG-3 Roger Anderson RMC 1985 to 1986 randers (AT) hotmail.com  
FFG-3 Manny Arellano MM3 1976 to 1980 mlayout (AT) yahoo.com I had some of the best times of my life on board that boat,
FFG-3 Ken Benningfield IC3 6/84-6/86 kbenningfield (AT) aol.com  
FFG-3 Willie Berry RM1(SW) 1972-1976 Crazcajotlaw (AT) aol.com Enjoyed my tour of duty aboard
FFG-3 David Bowman ETR3 6/76 to 9/79 davpen_7 (AT) yahoo.com Living in Greenville NC: any emails welcome!
FFG-3 Keith Byrd ET3 08/80-08/81 kbyrd (AT) rttc.army.mil give me a shout shipmates! I found Fontaine(know i mean?)
FFG-3 Robert Childers LT 8/75 - 5/77 onezbuz (AT) aol.com  
FFG-3 Duane Clifton STGC 6/70 12/72 grampturk (AT) yahoo.com  
FFG-3 Allen Davis QM2 78-82 adavisla (AT) aol.com Great memories
FFG-3 Dave Dedon STG2 1976-1978 ddedon (AT) comcast.net I welcome any communication
FFG-3 John Deets ETCS 1969-1974 jamn249 (AT) gmail.com wouldl ike to see a goat locker list for while I was aboard
FFG-3 Thomas Denny HT3 10/79 to 3/82 Thomas.Denny (AT) PSEG.com Newark De.
FFG-3 Jerome Doroshenko BM2 Jan 1985-Aug 1988 jdoroshenko (AT) home.com  
FFG-3 Charles Ellenberger FTM3 1983-1987 chuck (AT) favorite1.com Always interested in talking to old friends/shipmates
FFG-3 George Escalante EW1 6/75-12/79 gsescalante (AT) hotmail.com Small, hot and always breaking down, but home for 4+yrs.
FFG-3 Dave Evensen LT(jg) 2/78-1/81 Daevensen (AT) sbcglobal.net  
FFG-3 Robert Feldman BT3 10/73 - 6/76 donfeldman (AT) yahoo.com  
FFG-3 Mark Fletcher GMG 1974-1978 mcfletcher (AT) verizon.net I made a lot of good friends. Would like to see you at one of our ship reunions.
FFG-3 Kevin Fontenot STG/SN 1977 to 1980 mr_breeze57 (AT) msn.com Haze Grey & Underway, 2wespacs,67days P.Gulf great times!!
FFG-3 Mike Garcia DCC(SW) 10/85 - 8/88 fftr (AT) missvalley.com Sailors belong on ships,ships belong at sea.
FFG-3 William T. Garnett, III MMCS 6/85 to 10/87 MM2TEX (AT) hullnumber.com Who's got the Dear Senior Videos fm Panama/Wespac87?
FFG-3 Donald E. Garrett RM3 4/84-1987 don-tammy (AT) worldnet.att.net Like to talk to men how served aboard fm 84-87
FFG-3 Gene Hoffman SH2 10/81-12/82 gchoffman (AT) aol.com Great ship
FFG-3 Michael Hunter GMM2/SW 8/85-decom huntermk (AT) pendleton.usmc.mil Looking for GMC Zierau
FFG-3 Richard Kearney EM3 Dec76 thru May80 rkearney (AT) alltel.net Enjoyed my time on the Schofield and made many friends!
FFG-3 John Kelbowski MM2 1977-1979 jtkflash (AT) aol.com I work in A-GANG my shipmates call me Killer.I would like hear from some of my shipmates
FFG-3 Michael Killian RM2 1985-1987 mkillian (AT) bigfoot.com  
FFG-3 John Kinnier LCDR 1970-72 kinnier (AT) earthlink.net  
FFG-3 Phil Kochel TM3 9/76 - 1/79 sirleo (AT) ptd.net  
FFG-3 Michael Kraus FC3 Jan 86 to decom m1kraus (AT) hotmail.com  
FFG-3 Chuck Lisk GMMC 8/83 -7/87 krischuckl (AT) yahoo.com We kicked butt!!
FFG-3 David Maass SKCS Nov 79 to Nov 82 maass75 (AT) aol.com  
FFG-3 Terrill Martz FCCM(SW) 1986-1988 ttt789 (AT) earthlink.net 2nd Div is still the best group I ever worked with. Thanks
FFG-3 Bill Miles LT(jg) 2/75 - 2/77 Bill (AT) milesaweigh.net Good memories ( most of the time) anyone know where Klein is? DK Punobayan?
FFG-3 Jeffrey Mills RM2 12/81 - 7/85 millsy (AT) plantnet.com  
FFG-3 Rick Ness SM3 84-88 nessautomotive (AT) hotmail.com sorry to hear the old girl was sunk, she was a fine ship.
FFG-3 John Neumeister LT(jg) 10/76 through 11/79 jneumeister (AT) ligand.com Still in San Diego
FFG-3 Curt New GMT-SN 1979-1981 curtnew (AT) gmail.com ASROC another name for Glorified Boatswains Mate
FFG-3 Vance Nixon ET2 4/85-8/88 vanixon (AT) charter.net  
FFG-3 Jim O'Donnell PO3 2/79-11/81 jaodonn (AT) siue.edu Had a real good time aboard the Schofield ,I welcome any emails from friends
FFG-3 Donn Osier MS3 4/78-10/79 guguwich (AT) gmail.com  
FFG-3 Brian Parker GMM2 8/84 - 4/88 bkparker (AT) academicplanet.com Old Ship; Great Crew. Recognize a few names from my era.
FFG-3 Randy Proehl RM2 1975-1977 randyproehl (AT) yahoo.com Some of the best years of my life.
FFG-3 Chuck Rath STG2 1979 - 1983 cjrath (AT) msn.com  
FFG-3 Thom Richards HM2 Jan-Sept 1975 thom1155 (AT) hotmail.com Looking for old shipmates
FFG-3 Mark Schilling E-3 1/85 - 1/87 mbschill (AT) kdsi.net  
FFG-3 Bill Shoots RMCS 2/84 - 10/87 saleboat (AT) home.com  
FFG-3 Stephen Sickels STG1 1978-1980 stgcssws (AT) mchsi.com  
FFG-3 Kevin Siefken   1981-1984 kevin-terry (AT) santel.net  
FFG-3 Mark Smith GMG2 83 through 87 mark123s (AT) gmail.com Cant rem many names-if you rem me(tall,skinny,sometimes loud Kiwi GM) email-love to get in touch.
FFG-3 William Smith FTM2 81-82 spacecraft (AT) roadrunner.com Would love to see pics from 82 West pac
FFG-3 Gene Sparks ETN2 1972 - 1976 sparksmail (AT) home.com  
FFG-3 William Steinke STG2 1979-1980 Jendebil (AT) aol.com  
FFG-3 Nathan Sturre BM2 1978 to 1982 nathan.sturre (AT) mckesson.com loved my time in the Navy. 2westpac's lots of good friends.
FFG-3 Kevin Sumpter SM2 3/82 to 11/85 Kfsumpter (AT) yahoo.com First ship...first westpac cruise...experience of a lifetime
FFG-3 Douglas 'Scott' Tercy EW2 11-81 to 10-84 raptor01 (AT) inreach.com  
FFG-3 Darrin Tuers E-4 1986 till decom dtuers503 (AT) attbi.com looking for Rob Conger, served the same time or any others
FFG-3 Michael Turner FTG2 1976-1979 mturner (AT) bmh.com  
FFG-3 Nick Ungaro SH2 1977 to 9/79 ungaroni (AT) earthlink.net Some great memories need discussing
FFG-3 Kevin Uphus MM2 1976 - 07/1980 kuphus (AT) comcast.net Living good in Spokane, Washington with my wife and kids.
FFG-3 Alex Villegas IC2 09/81-12/84 alexvillegas (AT) aol.com used to call me Richie...How bout these nicknames huh?
FFG-3 Robert Vitai EM2 1974 - 1978 rvitai (AT) comcast.net  
FFG-3 Roger White MM2 11/84 to decom rdwhite1960 (AT) yahoo.com looking to hear from shipmates that served in that time frame
FFG-3 Eric Williams STG2 05/85 to 06/86 ewilliams (AT) chartercom.com  
FFG-3 Ralph Young OS3 9/79 to 3/82 ryoung2711 (AT) aol.com Looking for any shipmates from the Schofield.
FFG-3 Fred Zierau GMC SW 09/84 - decom fredrik.zierau (AT) us.festo.com  
FFG-3/DDG-3 Daniel Laureano Cintron SN/BM   danny.puertorico (AT) outlook.com USNRET as a BM1 on board USS Clark FFG11

To add your data, click here

 

 

image
image
image